I, my dad and my sisters were on our way home from Serusop, dad went to the bank to deposit some $$$. Then ahh, on our way home. I had an illusion of having super powers so I had to snap out of it by really focusing on what I see.
But before I even blog about those thoughts I was having on our way home, let me tell you something about thoughts I had on our way to our ''destination''. I realized that I havent been outside late night like around 9 (I wouldnt really call that late) but anyway, I just sort of liked it. Like, I am this girl who's always inside and barely even look outside my bedroom window, maybe because I am more of a ''not-physically-active-to-whatever-it-is-that-people-do'' like jogging or cycling. I am more of an insider. Or whatever. Unless ofcourse insider means you know, bad people. The way I said it, it kinda does. BUT ANYWAYYYY, as I was saying, I liked it outside at night because well, we've covered that topic. Let's just skip to the last part. Oh-wait, my obssessions with facebook is reducing since I know I can express myself more in my blog even though I know someone might not have the interest reading this. So ahm, as I was saying, on our way to our destination, I saw a car in a dark place infront of a school, I dont care what he/she/it? was doing. Cuase it was so dark, my guesses were (doing stuffs <example making babies>, taking drugs, planning something illegal or devious) those ar emy guesses but I def didn't give a shizz. (Oh and sorry, I am a little bit rude, this is just who I am, deal with it!) Anywayyyzzz, I so love it outside late night. It's like, you can really see how the world is changing.
Okay, so that wasn't the only thoughts I had while we were on our way to our destination BUT I had like maybe 5 or 7 which are less important then what the late night part. Now, it's time for the main bla bla bla. On our way home, I had thoughts about, oh my my my, I forgot. Wow, to much babbling, I guess. Oh wait no. Now I remember.
I am still reading this novel, titled 'Still Missing' by Chevy Stevens. I so love love love it. I bought it months ago before we went to Manila for my mama's operation, I havent got the time reading it because I was busy studying so I won't have to like be ''dumb'' when I got back, luckily, I am not. :) HAPPY!
Sooooo, as I was saying, I really love reading it so I started this month (Novemeber), just as exam finished (1st November) after 2 days, I started reading the novel. I realized that what if my school had this idea of letting me, as the last year awarded best overall student and first place in class (NOT BRAGGING) oh and not just me but all the overall best students to share their views about the differences of reading and watching tvs. If the school did, well my answers are really interesting based on what I am really into, I love reading A LOT. I think that it's really cool for me to share my point of views about the pros and cons of watching tvs and reading. What's better, watching tvs or reading. Well, I do know that a lot would support TVS than reading. 'Cause they say reading is a lot of work. Especially when you don't like the book. So here are some suggestions.
Look for a book you think might interest you, in my case horror, love and teenage-life sort of book, I usually read novels. I love novels. Then, read the intoructions, if you think it interests you, buy it. If it doesnt, then find another book that might interest you. YOU KNOW, there are trillions of books in this world. So don't be lazy and stop making excuses. Why is that I am so into books than tvs? Well, first of all, when you read, you can make up your own characters images, are they pretty, some books, as what I am reading, it gives details about the characters like brunette, tall with broad shoulders. Usually the book only give details about the body, nose, lips, eyes, eyebrows. But never the face like the shape or the details about the cheeks like does it have any freckles or is it rosy and stuffs. But anyway, another thing is that you can actually imagine it and really get into it. Like, you are the one in the story. Especially scary novels or books or just magazines, from page to page, you'll realize that reading is like tv in your head but the idfferences is that it's up to your imagination about th elooks, the surroundings, where and all that stuffs.
Plus it may help improving your memories. Like maybe sometimes we are very forgetful or startled or mocked like our siblings closing the book to irritate us, we had to find the page by reaing thorugh it again and we'll know wether we've covered the page or the part already, and also we'd realize wether we were paying attention or not about what we read, maybe a second or some we were not, so sometimes, reading can also help to improve our mind. It can not only improve our mind but can also improve our pronunciation and spelling. Trust me, I sometimes ge tmixed up with my spelling. I could pronounce it but sometimes, because of all the thing sthat surrounds me, I forgot how to spell them. So when you read, you understand, you pronounce new words, learn new words and know how to really improve your grammar and your english. You see, even the english people doesn't get their spellings and grammars right, they also get it wrong (no offence) I am just saying that we shouldn't be ashamed if we like get the spelling or grammars incorrect, that is why english contest are held right? Like spelling-bees or speeches about the world or issues like pollutions.
And by reading, you can really develope interests in more reading and the society. Like help them with what you can, being intelegent is not everything I may say but being intelegent is one of the ways you cna prove to yourself you are smart and talented. Not only singing or dancing are talents, but intelegence is too. So think about it. Reading can really improve our reading, pronunciation, spelling and can help our mind to really develop more and we can also be more intelegence. We'll know about things that might surprise us and help us when we are in needs or we just want to really test ourself when we are bored. Especially when you ar enot a physical type like me. Hehe.
Oh and you could also be more conversational, like when you meet new people and wants to keep an interesting conversation going. Ofcourse you'll need better ways on how to really know the person so you'll know his or her dislikes and likes or what he or she are or is interested in to. Right? Especially when you are really into making new friends and meeting new people but never really know how to get the conversation going. By reading, you'll please yourself and other people. I also consider you read books about how to start a conversation and keep it going with interesting facts even though you don't know the person very well or you cannot get into the infos of what she or he likes, dislikes, interests, etcetera. Sometimes when we starts making new friends we really dont know what to talk about like when in the internet on social networks, for example facebook, by looking at their photos or reading their infos or whatever it is now on facebook, we sort of get this doubts that our ways of starting a conversation and keeping it long lasting may bore them.
So reading can really really help. Sorry for being so babbly. Also, I am not saying that tvs are bad. I am just saying that it could be great for us to at least read maybe once a week or twice or every night before we sleep. Ofcourse don't read scary books before you sleep, you'll get nightmares. So I hope you consider this idea and start reading books. Alright? :)
Okaaaay, that was very long but I really enjoyed it. Because eventhough it's just a dream that I might be standing on the school stage talking about reading books, I can still tell it here, in my blog. ^^
Sooo, that wasn't the only thoughts I had on our way back home. I also had a thought about, well, let's just least important than what I really wanted to blog about. After this, I am going to blog about something else. Choww. :)

No comments:
Post a Comment