Glitter Text Generator at TextSpace.net

↓↓↓ ADD, FOLLOW AND VIEW ↓↓↓

Thank You So Much! Muchas Gracias! Merci Beaucoup! Maraming Salamat!

ADD, FOLLOW, VIEW.

FACEBOOK: Jessicabunzie Dygnurhidayati Mahadileha (Jessica Laude Mahadi) TWITTER: @Dygnurhidayati TUMBLR: jessicalaudemahadi.tumblr.com YOUTUBE: TheJessicaBunzie

Monday, September 19, 2011

Expect the Unexpected

In life, we never know what will happen but we know things that happened. Have you ever worked hard for something you know you can do but you feel kinda scared, excited, worried? I have. In school, last year, I can't say it was my best year. Since I start high-school, I changed from a good girl to a bad girl because of the pressure and friends. I wasn't friends with people who loves studying and living life like teenagers (example like social networking, shopping, etc). I was friends with those who focus their mind entirely to the teenage life instead of 50-studying for their futures and 50- living the teenage life which we all know wouldn't last forever. I don't blame it all to them. I was a nobody when I get there. I started hoax and lies. I wasn't an innocent kid. I was an idiot. I don't feel good about that. I don't like who I was before until 2010, I realized. Wouldn't it be better if I start studying for my future. Who knows, maybe in 2030 or 2015, prices increase from $11.00 to $22.00.

Money is not easy to find. They don't just grow on a tree. You have to earn it. So, I thought that what if I was an honored student? I could change a lot. Not just myself, but also what others think about me. I am a high-school student from 2007 until now (2011). I repeated when I was in from 3 'cause we were stranded in the Philippines in 2009, so I sort of went from form 1 to 3 and back to form 2(2009-year 8) to year 10 (2011) so I'm a high school student for 5 years. It's frustrating. But, I don't mind about how many years will I be in high-school. Last year, now, this year, today, this time, what's important to me is that I will be who I ever wanted to be. The girl who likes studying a lot.

I started last year. I was late entering the school for three days. Left by the plane in the Philippines last year. Great? NO! -.-'' But, thanks to the governement, school and teachers for still accepting me. So last year, I started thinking. What if I change? I wanna be a doctor. But if I don't study, then being a specialist doctor is just a dream. I don't like disappointments. So, I challenged myself, if I pass this year and be at the top 3, I'm the best than I thought, but if I'm not on the top 3, then work harder. I start studying and I was always number one in class (which makes me happy) but numbers are nothing to me. I just want to prove to myself that not only wealthy, good-looking, smart from the start people can be number one, can pass and succeed. I also want to show the world and other people that stupid people can change and be smart, be smarter than the smarter, be successful and be somebody.

I also studied because I am tired of people calling me stupid. Some of the teachers (not that I am trying to ruin their reputations) <NOT GOING TO MENTION THE SCHOOL'S NAME OR THE TEACHER(S) NAME> she asked me, why was I in school in the evening? I answered her ''I was at the library studying and my father can't pick me up because he's in a meeting''. Se humiliated me infront of my friend (I was with that day). She said ''Meeting? Your father doesn't have jobs like us. He's low'' I wish I could defend my father. But since she is the discipline teacher, I can't. If I could I would. I could've said to her that ''my father may not have a job like yours but at least we can tell who's well educated. You're a teacher. You know better'' and I could've complained. But I didn't. I don't want any problems. I hope she'll realize and change.

Anyways, Last year. I can't say it was my best year of high-school because there were issues and stuffs. It may not be the best but it was the most memorable year of high-school in my life. Because I receieved these two beautiful (inexpensive but are golds to me) babies:-

Best student year 9 2010. I expected this. I knew I was getting this. BUT...
                                        I didn't expect I'd get this year9 overall best student award.

I almost cried but ofcourse, to keep it formal. I didn't. I still can't believe it. Until now, looking at the photos and looking at in real life I had to pinch myself to make sure I'm not dreaming. I hope they also wrote my name on them but they didn't. Some people don't believe it. They weren't there when it happened. I mean when I was awarded. I told myself that year that I was going to be on that stage for the award with the witnesses of the teachers, students and guests. But, what's sad was, I didn't went to the stage to take my overall best student trophy, I didn't know I was going to be awarded with is so I sat back down. I just realized I did when my name was called. The teachers asked for volunteers. In my surprise, I accicently threw someone elses throphy to my PE teacher. :s

This year, I will or will not receive these again. But in my heart, what's important is for me to succeed. Maybe, the teachers will repeat me again due to MY IMPERFECT ATTENDANCE :( I will keep studying. I'll fight. I hope my siblings will do the same way, I hope they'll also do what I did. As their eldest sister I should be the role model. I'm not gonna try and be one, I'm gonna be their role model. I'm gonna show them what I can do and help them so they can do it too.

I hope I can be better in english tho. I'm not that good. I'll work harder. :)

No comments:

Post a Comment