I'm not talking about personal places hairs. I'm talking about the hair we have on our head. Okay, that wasn't a joke. Anyway, I have a natural curly hair which annoys me all the time. Then rebonding was discovered a long time ago, I did that and this year 2011, too. Before I talk about what I didn't believed about hairs, let me tell you something about my hair. My hair was rebonded last year, it's still straight until now. I have a curly frizzy natural hair.
Well, I was surfing the net like I usually do, then I went to youtube and searched 'Everyday hair routine' and then this recently viewed video, where this girl just really inspires me. I hate my hair. I REALLY DO. Because it's messy. Until, rebonded. lol. Okay, so, she inspires me. I am a 16 year old girl, with few friends I barely talk to *I don't like chatting or messaging*, I'm fat NOT obese, I'm not so social. BUT, that doesn't mean I shouldn'r take care of my hair.
A lady once told me that hair also symbolizes our personality, appearance and clothes. At first, I cared less about that, but now, I CARE A LOT. So, mom is thankfully, fine. So, now mom is on facebook. Maintaining healthy relationship with the whole family in Brunei, Philippines and everywhere around the world. Mom's a private person, all her friends in facebook, are those she knows, no strangers allowed.
Anyway, mom told me that I should use the shampoo and conditioner she bought at the saloon, I refused cause I HATED using products on my hair. My shampoo is rejoice. It works best on my hair, especially rejoice 'rich' for long hair. I love it. I also hated hair products from saloon cause they smell weird and there's not any tv advertisements for those.
Just a few moments ago, I realized that saloon hair products also works best for those people who takes really good care of their hair. I am going to use the saloon hair shampoo, hair conditioning and whatever's there for my hair. I'm 16, taking care of my hair is a must.
Just incase you people want to know everyday hair routine I am going to do starting tomorrow or usually do, here are some tips.
Before you go rinse your hair, etc. First thing you need to do is brush your hair with a wide tooth comb, make sure there's no frizz, nothing tangled to each other, brush your hair smoothly, don't do it fast, you'll damage your hair, one of the results is SPLIT ENDS. You don't want that.
After you brush your hair. You go to the shower, using cold or warm water, whatever, is alright. I use cold water, but sometimes, the heater just turns on itself. Especially at dawn. But it's December and it's the month of school holiday. So, I wake up late sometimes early but never at dawn. Like 9 or 10 am. So, the water is cold. I love it.
ANYWAY, I always clean my body first like scrubbing, etc. Then I wash my hair. So, if you're doing the same thing, you still have to brush your hair, then tie it up neat, after you wash your body, you brush your hair again, making sure it's neat, no tangled/no frizz. Then you could rinse your hair.
Okay, so, I rinse my hair for about 2 minutes *You don't have to count*, what I do is, I let the water to actually wet my hair, I have a thick hair, so I have to let the water really wet my hair. I lift my hair up, then, move my head around making sure my hair is all wet, then if I feel like it's all wet, I use my hands and I gently massage my head, not too hard, just gently massage my head, they say you'll get less hair fall then in the end, you'll get no hair fall. which is TRUE.
Okay, so after that, under the shower, I'll grab my shampoo and spread it onto my palm, then shampoo my hair gently, then rinse. Apply the conditioner (my conditioner smells like green apple! mmmhmm) leave it to 10 minutes and then rinse.
After drying your hair with a towel, brush your hair with a wide tooth comb, then hair dry it with a hair blower. I don't have any other after shower products for my hair like heat protector, for volume, etc YET. I will, soon. So for now, after hair blowing my hair, I'm going to straighten my hair with a hair straightner, *sorry if I spelled it wrong* anyway, after straightning, I curl my hair. And done. :)
XOXO!

No comments:
Post a Comment